top of page

2021 WQG Meeting Dates*

*These are the dates booked with The Church of the Advent for 2024 and are subject to change due to unforeseen circumstances.  Any changes or updates to the schedule will be posted in the WQG monthly newsletter or on the website.  Meetings are currently Hybrid style with in person  and zoom concurrently.  Watch your email for the monthly zoom link to meetings.

2024 DATE SEW/MEETING/RETREAT/WORKSHOPS TIME
Monday January 8 Charity Sew Day 9:30 – 2:00
Thursday January 11 Sew Day 9:30 – 2:00
Saturday January 20 Sew Day 9:30 – 2:00
Thursday January 25 General meeting + Charity Society Meeting 7:00 – 9:00
Wed-Sat Jan 31-Feb 3 RETREAT


Thursday February 8 Sew Day 9:30 – 2:00
Monday February 12 Charity Sew Day 9:30 – 2:00
Saturday February 17 Sew Day 9:30 – 2:00
Thursday February 29 Monthly general meeting 9:30 – 11:30


Thursday March 7 Sew Day 9:30 – 2:00
Monday March 11 Charity Sew Day 9:30 – 2:00
Saturday March 16 Sew Day 9:30 – 2:00
Thursday March 21 General meeting 7:00 – 9:00


Thursday April 4 Sew Day 9:30 – 2:00
Monday April 8 Charity Sew Day 9:30 – 2:00
Thursday April 25 Monthly general meeting 9:30 – 2:00
Saturday April 27 Spring mini workshops 9:30 – 2:00


Thursday May 9 Sew Day 9:30 – 2:00
Monday May 13 Charity Sew Day 9:30 – 2:00
Thursday May 16 Monthly general meeting+ Charity Society Mtg 7:00 – 9:00
Saturday May 25 Sew Day 9:30 – 2:00
Wed-Sat May 29-June 1 RETREAT


Thursday June 6 Sew Day 9:30 – 2:00
Monday June 10 Charity Sew Day 9:30 – 2:00
Saturday June 15 Sew Day 9:30 – 2:00
Thursday June 27 Monthly general meeting 9:30 – 11:30


Thursday July 4 Sew Day 9:30 – 2:00
Monday July 8 Charity Sew Day 9:30 – 2:00
Saturday July 20 Sew Day 9:30 – 2:00
Thursday July 25 Monthly general meeting/ice cream social 7:00 – 9:00


Thursday August 8 Sew Day 9:30 – 2:00
Monday August 12 Charity Sew Day 9:30 – 2:00
Saturday August 17 Sew Day 9:30 – 2:00
Thursday August 22 Monthly general meeting/Garage Sale 7:00 – 9:00
Wed – Sat August 28-31 RETREAT


Thursday September 5 Sew Day 9:30 – 2:00
Monday September 9 Charity Sew Day 9:30 – 2:00
Saturday September 14 Sew Day 9:30 – 2:00
Thursday September 26 Monthly general mtg/anniversary/Charity Soc Mtg 7:00 – 9:00


Thursday October 10 Sew Day 9:30 – 2:00
Saturday October 19 Sew Day 9:30 – 2:00
Monday October 21 Charity Sew Day 9:30 – 2:00
Thursday October 24 Monthly general meeting 9:30 – 11:30


Saturday November 2 Fall mini workshops 9:30 – 2:00
Thursday November 7 Sew Day 9:30 – 2:00
Monday November 18 Charity Sew Day 9:30 – 2:00
Thursday November 28 Monthly general meeting 7:00 – 9:00
Wed – Sat Nov. 20 – 23 RETREAT


Monday December 9 Charity Sew 9:30 – 2:00
Thursday December 12 General meeting & Christmas Tea 9:30 – 11:30
Saturday December 21 Sew Day 9:30 – 2:00

All meetings and workshops are held in the main hall of The Church of the Advent (COTA), 510 Mount View Ave in Colwood, BC.  A reminder that all sew days and workshops are fragrance free. We request that all cell phones are put on mute during meetings and gatherings.  

bottom of page