2021 WQG Meeting Dates*

*These are the dates booked with The Church of the Advent for 2022 and are subject to change due to unforeseen circumstances.  Any changes or updates to the schedule will be posted in the WQG monthly newsletter or on the website.  Meetings are currently Hybrid style with in person  and zoom concurrently.  Watch your email for the monthly zoom link to meetings.

2022 WQG SEW DAYS & MEETING DAYS

 

Thursday April 7 Sew Day 9:30 – 3:30

Monday April 11 Charity Sew Day 9:30 – 3:30

Thursday April 28 Monthly General Meeting 9:30 – 11:30 Black Sheep Quilt Co and Kismet Quilts Stores virtual tours.

Thursday May 12 Sew Day 9:30 – 3:30

Saturday May 14  WORKSHOP 9:30 – 3:30

Monday May 16 Charity Sew Day 9:30 – 3:30

Thursday May 19  BONUS Sew Day 9:30- 12:30

Thursday May 19 Monthly general meeting 7:00 – 9:00pm  Guest Speaker: Cyndi McChesney - Panel Palooza!  Our last attempt was thwarted by a bad internet connection so we're trying again!

Saturday May 21 Saturday Sew day 9:30 – 3:30

Wed. May 25 to Sat. May 28 RETREAT (8 AM to 10 PM every day except Saturday 8 - 4 PM)

Thursday June 9 Sew Day 9:30 – 3:30

Monday June 13 Charity Sew Day 9:30 – 3:30

Saturday June 18 Saturday Sew Day 9:30 – 3:30

Thursday June 23 Monthly general meeting 7:00 – 9:00 Member spotlights and trunk shows.

Thursday July 7 Sew Day 9:30 – 3:30

Monday July 11 Charity Sew Day 9:30 – 3:30

Saturday July 16 Saturday Sew Day 9:30 – 3:30

Thursday July 28 Monthly general meeting 7:00 – 9:00 Ice Cream Social and Games Night

Thursday August 4 Sew Day 9:30 – 3:30

Monday August 8 Charity Sew Day 9:30 – 3:30

Saturday August 20 Saturday Sew Day 9:30 – 3:30

Thursday August 25 Monthly general meeting 7:00 – 9:00 Garage Sale

Wednesday August 31 to September 3 - RETREAT (8 AM to 10 PM every day except Saturday 8 - 4 PM)

Happy 17th Birthday to WQG!

Thursday September 8 Sew Day 9:30 – 3:30

Monday September 12 Charity Sew Day 9:30 – 3:30

Saturday September 17 Saturday Sew Day 9:30 – 3:30

Thursday September 29 Monthly general meeting 7:00 – 9:00

Monday October 3 Charity Sew Day 9:30 – 3:30 (Note: change from Oct. 10th)

Thursday October 6 Sew Day 9:30 – 3:30

Saturday October 15 Saturday Sew Day 9:30 – 3:30

Thursday October 27 Monthly general meeting 9:30 – 11:30

Wednesday November 2 - Saturday November 5 - RETREAT (8 AM to 10 PM every day except Saturday 8 - 4 PM)

Thursday November 10 Sew Day 9:30 – 3:30

Monday November 14 Charity Sew Day 9:30 – 3:30

Thursday November 24 Monthly general meeting 7:00 – 9:00

Saturday November 26 WORKSHOP 9:30 – 3:30

Thursday December 8 WQG Christmas Tea 9:30 – 12:30

Monday December 12 Charity Sew Day 9:30 – 3:30

Saturday December 17 Saturday Sew Day 9:30 – 3:30

*December No monthly general meeting

 

 

 

 

All meetings and workshops are held in the main hall of The Church of the Advent (COTA), 510 Mount View Ave in Colwood, BC.  A reminder that all sew days and workshops are fragrance free. We request that all cell phones are put on mute during meetings and gatherings.